Team GB name 17-man squad for EMFT defence


Maccabi GB will take a 17-man Open Football squad to defend the European Maccabi Football Trophy in Spain later this month.

The young squad will be led by Phil Peters and Jamie Slavin.

Open Football Squad is:

Dan Lee (Redbridge)
Jerome Marks (Woodford Wanderers)
Joel Lassman (Brady Maccabi)
Laurence Judah (FC Team)
Lewis Blitz (NL Raiders)
Jeff Gotch (Montana Boca Utd)
Joe Cohen (Faithfold)
Jonny Kay (UJS Norstar)
Nick Woolf (NL Raiders)
Adam Posner (NL Raiders)
Jamie Freed (UJS Norstar)
David Green (King Solomon)
Ziggy Lichman (Southgate Harmen)
Danny Bloom (NL Raiders)
Nick Stern (L'Equipe)
Anthony Goodmaker (Montana Boca Utd)
Joe Tankel (NL Raiders)

Masters Futsal player manager Jonathan Cohen said of the trip, “We have a great squad full of experience as many of our players represented Maccabi GB at last summer’s Maccabiah. Whilst winning a medal would be excellent, we want to enjoy the experience and we are just proud to be wearing the GB shirt.”

Masters Futsal Squad: Phil Caplin, Olly Olsen, Daniel Collins, Gideon Barnett, Adam Leonard, Paul Shamplina, Jonathan Cohen, Max Radford

The fifth European Maccabi Football Trophy will take place in Torremolinos, from May 27-30.

Share via

Want more from the JC?

To continue reading, we just need a few details...

Want more from
the JC?

To continue reading, we just
need a few details...

Get the best news and views from across the Jewish world Get subscriber-only offers from our partners Subscribe to get access to our e-paper and archive