Extra special Neasden are made to sweat


Extra time strikes from Lee Cash and Andy Glynne kept alive North West Neasden A's quadruple hopes as they beat Kenningwell United 4-2 in round two of the London Challenge Cup. Ricky Kennet had bagged a brace in normal time.

Camden Park climbed into the top three after beating Division One leaders South Manx A 4-2 in the JC MSFL. Michael Goldberg (2), Russell Greenfield and Rick Harris were their scorers. Adam Littess and Darren Harris replied.

Doubles from Ryan Sher and Steve Krein enabled Neasden B to leapfrog Hendon United B following a 6-2 win. Adam Klein and Yoni Sidy finished the job.

First-half strikes from Sam Fisher, Adam Posner and Jonny Blain steered North London Raiders A to their second win as they beat Chigwell B 3-1.

Gideon Gold, Jason Lindsay and Sacha Benfredj struck as Red Sea boosted their Division Two title hopes with a 3-0 victory over Holy Mount Zion. Ricky Lawrence (2) and Steve Moss set up Faithfold C's second win of the campaign as they beat Rapid Banta 3-1.

Goals from James Korn, David Wexler and Dominic Berko helped FC Team B end FC Team A's perfect record in a 3-2 victory. Richard Salmon and Adam Rones replied.

Strikes from Adam Hersh, Shuey Mirwis and Trevor Silverman earned Hendon United C a 3-3 draw against Catford & Bromley Maccabi.

Marcus Freedman, 16, was the matchwinner as Dynamo Hendon beat Pure Orange Function Band.

Two goals from player-manager James Ryan and one from Justin Bell helped East London Knights go clear at the top of Division Four with a hard fought win over Pinner JFC.

Ian Levy and Neil Lux struck as Team JLGB came from behind to beat Glenthorne United B.

Gael Marhic (2), Alex Gold and Yaniv Ohana gave FC Marylebone a 4-3 win over Hendon United D.

Share via

Want more from the JC?

To continue reading, we just need a few details...

Want more from
the JC?

To continue reading, we just
need a few details...

Get the best news and views from across the Jewish world Get subscriber-only offers from our partners Subscribe to get access to our e-paper and archive