Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation

Rebbetzen Dr Lynndy Levin

Sidrah

Vayelech

"Israel, return to God, your God, for you have stumbled on account of your sins. You do not need to take sacrifices. Just take words of confession with you and return to God" Hosea 14:2-3

Thursday, October 6, 2016
Vayelech
Sidrah

Re'eh

"If there will be a destitute person… in the land that God is giving you must not harden your heart or shut your hand… rather you must repeatedly open your hand to him" Deuteronomy 15: 7-8

Thursday, September 1, 2016
Re'eh
Sidrah

Pinchas

"Elisha son of Shaphat ... shall you anoint in your stead. But I will allow to remain in Israel seven thousand, all the knees that did not kneel to the Baal idol and every mouth that did not kiss it" I Kings 19:16-18

Thursday, July 28, 2016
Pinchas
Sidrah

Beha'alotecha

"Are you being zealous for my sake? Would that the entire people of God could be prophets, if God would but place his spirit upon them" Numbers 11:29

Thursday, June 23, 2016
Beha'alotecha
Sidrah

Emor

"These are God's appointed festivals which you shall proclaim as holy times" Leviticus 23:37

Friday, May 20, 2016
Emor
The Jewish Chronicle

Metzora

"And for the person being purified there shall be taken two live, pure birds, cedarwood, a crimson tongue of wool, and hyssop" Leviticus 14:4

Thursday, April 14, 2016
Metzora
Sidrah

Pekudei

"These are the accountings of the Mishkan [Tabernacle], Exodus 38:21

Thursday, March 10, 2016
Pekudei
Sidrah

Mishpatim

"And these are the judgments that you shall place before them" Exodus 21:1

Thursday, February 4, 2016
Mishpatim
Sidrah

Shemot

Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Shemot
Sidrah

Vayishlach

"Let my lord go ahead of his servant" Genesis 33:14

Thursday, November 26, 2015
Vayishlach