Peter Morrison Trophy

PMT final preview: Oakwood history and pen pics

By Danny Caro, April 25, 2012

Oakwood EDRS has been knocking around been for many years, but the story of the current team began in 2006. Jonny Beilin and Ric Blank took over the reigns of the Oakwood EDRS C team - bringing in a group of friends who had relocated from the provinces after university. Back then they had no inkling of how far the team would go over the next six years.


Peter Morrison Trophy final preview

By Danny Caro, April 25, 2012

Ric Blank, the joint-manager of Oakwood, says his team will need to pull out all the stops if they are to cause one of the biggest-ever upsets in Jewish football and stop Hendon United Sports Club A from completing a cup double at Wingate & Finchley on Sunday.


Officials ready for big stage

By Danny Caro, April 11, 2012

Referees have been under the spotlight in recent days, with some mind-boggling decisions making life tough for teams battling for titles, promotion and against relegation.


Another cup final for Hendon. Now that's handy

By Danny Caro, March 29, 2012

David Garbacz, the manager of Hendon, says that he will take his team to Wingate & Finchley for next month’s Peter Morrison Trophy final with a clear conscience following accusations from Brady boss Josh Rosenfeld that
Hendon’s winning goal came as a result of a “blatant handball”.


Danny Caro's Team of the Week: March 25

By Danny Caro, March 27, 2012

1. ED BLOOM (FC Team A) - “perfect goalkeeping performance, commanding, great hands and great saves against Raiders B. Retains his place in JC Team of the Week

2. ARI NEVIES (Hendon United Sports Club B) - “commanded the back four and didn't give the Camden strikers a sniff at goal”


Hendon reach Morrison final

By Danny Caro, March 26, 2012

Brady Maccabi A 1 Hendon United Sports Club A 2

Goals from Ari Last and Avidan Last boosted Hendon's treble dreams as they held off the challenge of double-chasing Brady in a thriller at Rowley Lane.


JC Team of the Week: the contenders - Mar 25

By Danny Caro, March 25, 2012

GK - Ed Bloom (FC Team A), Ben Adaki (Brady B)

Defenders - Josh Lipman (Hendon A), David Grossman (FC Team A), Jonny Ellis (Brady A), Ilan Shaki (Shirley Park), Tony Chadwick, Adam Levene (both Neasden C), Ari Nevies (Hendon B), Ollie Kay, Johnny Meltzer (both Brady B)


JC MSFL Matchday 29 review

By Danny Caro, March 25, 2012

Hendon United Sports Club A booked their place in the final of the Peter Morrison Trophy with a hard fought win over Brady, while Glenthorne B, UJIA, Neasden C and Blizzard Storm reached the semi-finals of the JC Barry Goldstein Trophy. There was also plenty of action in the JC MSFL as Oakwood lifted the Division One title and Brady B were crowned champions of Division Four.


JC MSFL Matchday 29 preview

By Danny Caro, March 22, 2012

The Peter Morrison Trophy semi-final between double-chasing Brady and treble-chasing Hendon takes centre stage, while the Division Two and Four championships could be settled. Elsewhere, it's a big day for eight clubs in the quarter-finals of the JC Barry Goldstein Trophy. Danny Caro looks ahead to all the action.



Danny Caro's Division 1 TOTW: March 16

By Danny Caro, March 20, 2012

1. Jake Doffman (Brixton Old Boys A)

2. Jonny Beilin (Oakwood)

3. Richie Caplin (Redbridge Jewish Care B)

4. Adam Levine (Oakwood)

5. Ilan Scorah (Oakwood)

6. Matt Gilbery (Temple Fortune A)

7. David Shamash (Norstar A)

8. Craig Pearl (Chigwell Athletic)

9. Dan Geey (Oakwood)

10. Michael Goldberg (Temple Fortune A)

11. Paul Walker (Temple Fortune A)