JC MSFL Top-Scorers - final standings

By Danny Caro, May 17, 2011

Glenthorne United hotshot Fabio Revieccio finished top-scorer in the JC MSFL for season 2010/11.

Nicknamed the Italian Stallion, Revieccio edged out the evergreen Ben Simons of Faithfold C by three goals.


Faithfold pay the penalty as Manchester wins Morrison final

By Danny Caro, May 16, 2011

Faithfold were beaten on penalties at Oldham Athletic's Boundary Park as Manchester Maccabi lifted the Peter Morrison Trophy.

Defences dominated throughout with neither team able to break through in 120 minutes of open play.



JC MSFL Matchday 35 review

By Danny Caro, May 15, 2011

Manchester Maccabi lifted the Peter Morrison Trophy after beating on penalties while Inter Borehamwood clinched the JC MSFL Division Four title.

PMT - Manchester win cup final shootout
Div 4 - Borehamwood clinch title after five-goal thriller



Wood stay on course

May 12, 2011

Inter Borehamwood have taken the Division Four title race to the last weekend of the season following an 8-2 win over Los Blancos.

Adam Newman (3), Ben Zelouf, Joe Levy, Joel Lassman, Jerome Colmans and Richard Winton were the marksmen.


JC MSFL Matchday 35 preview

By Danny Caro, May 11, 2011

The Peter Morrison Trophy final takes centre stage this weekend while there is also the small matter of a potential title-decider in Division Four as the JC MSFL season draws to a close. Danny Caro looks ahead to all the action.

nb: Weekend review will be published late Sunday evening this week with DC in Liverpool.


Cup final profiles: Manchester Maccabi

By Danny Caro, May 10, 2011

The experts make Manchester favourites to win Sunday's Peter Morrison final. Find out why.

Route to the final
Semi-final – bt NL Raiders (h) 1-0– Andy Rosenberg
Quarter-final – bt Leeds Maccabi 1st (a) – 1-0 (a) - Louie Basso
Round 4 – bt London Maccabi Lions (a) 2-0 Jacob Richler-Kleiman
Round 3 – bt South Manchester (a) - 3-1 - Andy Rosenberg, Rafi Leeker, Adam Lavin


Cup final profiles: Faithfold

By Danny Caro, May 10, 2011

Ahead of Sunday's Jewish FA Cup final, he find out more about the players from Faithfold A.

Route to the final
Semi-final – bt NW Neasden A (h) 2-1 – Paul Babai, own goal
Quarter-final – bt Redbridge JC A (a) 3-1 – Lorian Madanes, Daryl Phillips and Jonny Haik
Round 4 – bt NW Neasden B (h) – 3-1 – Jonny Haik 2, Lorian Madanes


Peter Morrison Trophy final preview

By Danny Caro, May 10, 2011

Faithfold manager Zuriel Solomon has challenged his team to prove they are the best in the country when they take on Manchester Maccabi 1st.

Sunday's Peter Morrison Trophy, the Jewish equivalent of the FA Cup, pits together two former winners of the competition in a match that will be played at Oldham Athletic's Boundary Park.


Norstar A regain Memorial Trophy

By Danny Caro, May 10, 2011

Norstar A regained the Rose & Joe Silverstone Memorial Trophy with a 3-1 win in their final match with the Norstar Old Boys, thanks to a hat-trick from player-manager Phil Peters.


Glenthorne B name new management for next season

By Danny Caro, May 9, 2011

JC MSFL Glenthorne United B have announced a new management team that will take charge after Sunday’s Division Four potential title decider on Sunday.

Elliot Coulton, and his assistant Jimmy Law will be replaced by Sam Rosenthal and Craig Sandford.