Majestic Mandell inspires Athletico

December 12, 2011


A hat-trick from BEN MANDELL inspired Athletico to their second victory in the JC MSFL after they exacted revenge on a Brixton team who had beaten them 8-5 earlier in the season.

From the off, Athletico looked the stronger side with a large percentage of possession and creating many chances.


JC MSFL Goal of the Week: December 11

By Danny Caro, December 11, 2011

WINNER: - Ben Simons (Faithfold C) - controlled the ball before chopping it over a defender and then volleying it over the keeper from outside the box



- Bradley Wine (Oakwood) - stunning finish against Fortune A


JC Team of the Week: The Contenders - Dec 11

By Danny Caro, December 11, 2011

GK - Will Martyn (Hendon C), Rob Levene (Team JLGB), Oli Colmans (Brady Maccabi A)

Defenders - Paul Lenchner (Chigwell Athletic), Dan Vandermolen (Blizzard Storm), Joel Reuben, Nick Astaire (both London Maccabi Lions B), Ian Bean (Shirley Park), Richie Caplin (Redbridge JC B), James Stanton (Faithfold C), Jonny Ellis, Ryan Fox (both Brady Maccabi A)


JC MSFL Matchday 14 review: Dec 11

By Danny Caro, December 11, 2011

It was a memorable day for Brady Maccabi A who put defending champions Redbridge Jewish Care A to the sword 2-0 at Rowley Lane, while the JC cameras saw Chigwell Athletic win the top-of-the-table clash 3-0 against promotion rivals Norstar A in Division One of the JC MSFL.


Shirley they're serious

December 8, 2011

Shirley Park boss Dave Lusman has thrown down the gauntlet to his players after they knocked Premier Division Southgate Harmen A out of the Peter Morrison Trophy.

Strikes from Nicky Plotnek and Stefan Benfredj set up a last-16 clash against MJSL side Hyde Park following a 2-1 win for the Division Three outfit.

"We knocked out a decent Harmen team but the competition's only going to get tough


JC MSFL Matchday 14 preview

By Danny Caro, December 7, 2011

Hendon United Sports Club A will be flying the MSFL flag in the London FA Sunday Intermediate Cup, while there's also a David versus Goliath clash in the Peter Morrison Trophy on Matchday 14 of the JC MSFL season. There's also a full league programme scheduled. Danny Caro looks ahead to all the action.



Danny Caro's Division 2 TOTW: Dec 4

By Danny Caro, December 6, 2011

1. David Garson (Faithfold C)

2. TBC

3. Steve Clements (Redbridge JC C)

4. Joe Grant (Glenthorne United A)

5. Charlie Resnick (Faithfold C)

6. Hadley Silver (Redbridge JC C)

7. Jake Saunders (Camden Park)

8. Josh Hambling (Glenthorne A)

9. James Gold (LM Lions B)

10. Doron Weinstein (Redbridge JC C)

11. Adam Grossman (Faithfold B)


Danny Caro's Premier Div TOTW: Dec 4

By Danny Caro, December 6, 2011

1. David Simnock (NL Raiders B)

2. Motti Colman (Hendon Utd SC A)

3. Josh Newman (LM Lions A)

4. Jonny Ellis (Brady Maccabi A)

5. Dan Grossman (NL Raiders B)

6. Jeremy Julius (LM Lions A)

7. Yoav Kestenbaum (Hendon Utd SC A)

8. Ben Sollosi (Redbridge JC A)

9. TJ Keterman (Brady Maccabi A)

10. Paul Hakim (Brady Maccabi A)

11. Marc Lazare (NW Neasden A)


Danny Caro's Division 1 TOTW: Dec 4

By Danny Caro, December 6, 2011

1. Oli Gee (Oakwood)

2. Ilan Scorah (Oakwood)

3. Dean Michaels (Chigwell Athletic)

4. Scott McKenzie (Redbridge JC B)

5. Alex Chernoff (Redbridge JC B)

6. Eddie Manson (Oakwood)

7. Joel Faugh (Redbridge JC B)

8. Dan Ash (Oakwood)

9. David Dobrin (Redbridge JC B)

10. Dan Orgel (Redbridge JC B)

11. Dan Geey (Oakwood)

Player: Dan Orgel (Redbridge JC B)


Danny Caro's Team of the Week: Dec 4

By Danny Caro, December 6, 2011

DAVID SIMNOCK (North London Raiders B) - "saved one penalty, made a number of other crucial saves and looked assured and composed at all times" against Faithfold A