JC MSFL Matchday One review

By Danny Caro, September 2, 2012

There were big wins for Faithfold A, Glenthorne United A and Athletic Bilbaum on the opening weekend of the 2012/13 JC MSFL season. Danny Caro looks back on all the action.

Email details of your match, including team of the week nominations and post-match reaction to

Prem Div - Red-hot Raeburn inspires fabulous Faithfold


Shirley Park secure double sponsorship deal

August 31, 2012

Shirley Park chairman Lee Bushell has told fans that the 'ground-breaking' shirt sponsorship deal is the biggest in the club's history.


Season 2012/13 preview: Southgate Harmen

By Danny Caro, August 31, 2012

Southgate Harmen, managed by Dan Uzan, have made some exciting additions for the new season.

Competitions entered: We have entered the CA and PM Cups, plus MSFL Division One.

Hopes for the season: Our aim is to get promoted back to the Prem.


JC Cyril Anekstein Cup round one draw

By Danny Caro, August 30, 2012

There will be two east London derbies in the first round of this season's JC Cyril Anekstein Cup, while holders Hendon United Sports Club A have received a bye for the competition that finishes at Wingate & Finchley.

Boca Jewniors vs Faithfold B

AC Mill Hill vs Faithfold A

Shirley Park vs Norstar B

L'Equipe vs North London Raiders B

Los Blancos vs London Maccabi Lions A


Season 2012/13 preview: FC Team C

By Danny Caro, August 30, 2012

FC Team C had an encouraging first season. Now manager Mike Myers shares his best-laid plans with Danny Caro.

Competitions entered: MSFL Division 3, Cyril Ankestein, Peter Morrison

Hopes for the season: To play good football and hopefully get promoted.

Main challengers: The new teams in our division are always a threat as they are an unknown quantity.


Season 2012/13 preview: North London Raiders B

By Danny Caro, August 30, 2012

Raiders C are expected to pose a problem to their rivals in Division Two. Manager Oli Shorts tells Danny Caro why.

Competitions entered: The League and League Cup for sure but I've not got a clue if Rob has signed us up to play in the Peter Morrison.

Hopes for the season: We hope to do the double over SPEC, get promoted and show some Olympic spirit.


Season 2012/13 preview: Los Blancos

By Danny Caro, August 30, 2012

Promotion is aim goal for Blancos this season. Manager Joel Minsky speaks about that and much more in a candid interview with Danny Caro.

Competitions entered: MSFL Division 2 and CA Cup

Hopes for the season: To mount a sustained promotion challenge. For the last two seasons we've started strong but have faded spectacularly in the new year


JC MSFL 2012/13 Week One preview

By Danny Caro, August 30, 2012

It's that moment you've all been waiting for, the JC MSFL weekend preview. Danny Caro looks ahead to all the big-match action on Matchday One of the season, where there are some simply mouth-watering contests in store.




Season 2012/13 preview: Shirley Park

By Danny Caro, August 30, 2012

Newly-promoted Shirley Park have bought marksman Jamie Kent to make them an even tastier proposition. Manager Dave Lusman tells Danny Caro what to expect this season.

Competitions entered: All - MSFL Division One, Peter Morrison Trophy, Cyril Anekstein Cup


Season 2012/13 preview: Redbridge Jewish Care A

By Danny Caro, August 25, 2012

There is a steely determined at Redbridge A. Manager Eilon Kennet explains why.

Competitions entered: MSFL, Cyril Anekstein, Peter Morrison Trophy

Hopes for the season: To improve on last season's efforts. We struggled for players on too many occasions, because the squad was just too small, went out of the CAC with a whimper and won and lost in the PMT in most bizarre manner.