UJIA and Blancos share points after six-goal thriller

By Danny Caro, March 12, 2012

UJIA 3 Los Blancos 3

Goals from Assi Avital, Ben Nassim and Nick Russell put UJIA on the verge of qualification as they shared the points after a six-goal thriller against Division Three rivals Los Blancos.

Joel Kutner, Daniel Minsky and Adam Hersh were the goal men for Los Blancos.


FC Team B qualify in style

By Danny Caro, March 12, 2012

FC Team B 4 North London Raiders C 1

FC Team B won Group A on goal difference with a comfortable 4-1 victory over fourth division Raiders C.

Emile Ben-Atar scored twice, Eddie Sternberg and Robbie Blair scored the others, both brilliantly assisted by Richard Sternberg passes.


Ruthless Brady clinch Anekstein final spot

By Richard Jaye, March 11, 2012

Brady Maccabi A 2 Brixton Old Boys A 0

Ten-man Brady A held off the challenge of first division Brixton to secure their passage into the final of the JC Cyril Anekstein Cup thanks to goals from Josh Gordon and Josh Hershman.


We won't under-estimate Brixton, says Rosenfeld

By Danny Caro, March 8, 2012

Josh Rosenfeld, the manager of Brady Maccabi A, says his must not under-estimate the threat of first division Brixton Old Boys A when the team's go head-to-head in the semi-finals of the JC Cyril Anekstein Cup on Sunday.


Danny Caro's Division 4 TOTW: March 4

By Danny Caro, March 7, 2012

1. Jerome Colmans (Brady Maccabi B)

2. Jacob Symons (FC Team C)

3. Matt Leader (North London Raiders C)

4. Matt Keston (North London Raiders C)

5. Mikey Salem (Athletico Finchley)

6. Adam Aminoff (FC Team C)

7. Ben Mandell (Athletico Finchley)

8. Reiss Mogilner (Brady Maccabi B)

9. Sam Collins (Athletico Finchley)

10. Joey Glynne (Temple Fortune B)


Danny Caro's Division One TOTW: March 4

By Danny Caro, March 6, 2012

1. Ben De La Fuente (Norstar A)

2. Gary Brooks (Redbridge JC B)

3. Eddie Manson (Oakwood)

4. Scott Kay (Redbridge JC B)

5. Richie Caplin (Redbridge JC B)

6. Josh Rubin (Oakwood)

7. Hadley Silver (Redbridge JC B)

8. Dan Geey (Oakwood)

9. Michael Goldberg (Temple Fortune A)

10. Adam Jason (Norstar A)

11. Harrison Grant (Redbridge JC B)

Player: Dan Geey (Oakwood)


'We still have two more targets this season,' says Sandford

By Danny Caro, March 6, 2012

Glenthorne United B have been confirmed champions of Division Three after they were awarded three points for the recent postponement against Hendon United Sports Club A, who were unable to raise a team.

Thornes joint-player-manager Craig Sandford told JC Sport: "It’s always nice finding out your champions whilst sitting at your desk.


Danny Caro's Prem Div TOTW: March 4

By Danny Caro, March 6, 2012

1. David Simnock (NL Raiders B)

2. Adam Hakimi (Redbridge JC A)

3. Danny Sugarman (Redbridge JC A)

4. Dan Grossman (NL Raiders B)

5. Ollie Leslie (London Maccabi Lions A)

6. Yoav Lebens (London Maccabi Lions A)

7. Josh Bentley (Hendon Utd SC A)

8. Dave Esterkin ((NL Raiders B)

9. Adam Bolle (Redbridge JC A)

10. Steve Summers (Redbridge JC A)


Danny Caro's Team of the Week: March 4

By Danny Caro, March 6, 2012

1. GIDEON GOLD (Shirley Park) - emergency keeper stood firm against a barrage from North London Raiders C

2. ARYEH GOLDRING (Hendon Utd SC B) - “fantastic against Glenthorne on his comeback after being out for most of the season”

3. ADAM HAKIMI (Redbridge Jewish Care A) - rock solid in the 2-2 draw against leaders Hendon A


JC MSFL Top-Scorers: March 4

By James Masters, March 6, 2012

25 - Craig Sandford (Glenthorne United B)

22 - Jamie Kent (Brixton Old Boys), Dan Hildebrand (Brady B - includes 7 for Faithfold)

21 - Saul Conway (Shirley Park)

20 - Doron Weinstein (Redbridge Jewish Care C - includes one for B team)

18 - Terry Jeffries (Temple Fortune B)

17 - Edward Green (Bilbaum), Dan Orgel (Redbridge JC B)