Stars shine at Maccabi GB awards

April 11, 2008

Maccabi GB celebrated their 70th gala awards on Sunday. The event was hosted by Athletics star Jo Ankier, herself a former winner, and presenters Graham Miller of ITN and Rob Nothman of Radio Five Live at the Shaw Theatre in Islington.

The winners were:

Pentland Senior Sportsperson of the Year: 1. Joe Jacobson (soccer) 2. Daniel Field (handball) 3. Jenna Shilston (karate).

JC Junior Sportsperson of the Year: 1, Lara Nyman (triathalon) 2. Josh Pistol (sailing), 3. Zak Zilesnick (table tennis).

Richard Urban Lifetime Achievement Award: Roger Bruck. Ken Gradon Award: Team England Maccabi Ten Pin Bowling.

Last updated: 10:05am, April 11 2008