Prize guys

March 28, 2008

The shortlist for the bi-annual Maccabi GB Sports Awards have been drawn up.

Footballers Joe Jacobson, Sam Sloma and Josh Kennet, along with Daniel Field, Daniel Grant and Jenna Shilston, will contest the Pentland Senior Sportsperson of the Year accolade

Megan Bell, Amy Hyman, Marc Kuber, Megan Moore, Lara Nyman, Josh Pistol and Zak Zilesnik will battle it out for the title of Jewish Chronicle Young Sportsperson of the Year

The event will be hosted by Jo Ankier, Graham Miller and Rob Nothman.

Last updated: 3:21pm, March 2 2009