Neasden are the Bs knees

By Craig Silver, November 27, 2008
Richard Starr of Southgate Harmen B and Hendon D's Simon Weinberg show bravery in the cup

Richard Starr of Southgate Harmen B and Hendon D's Simon Weinberg show bravery in the cup

North West Neasden B remain on course to become the first Jewish team to win the London Junior Cup after reaching the last 16, following a penalty shootout win over Ergazi.

Stevie Krein, with his fifth in three games, Ryan Sher and Rob Lerner were Neasden's scorers in normal time. Neasden played extra time with 10 men and Adam Velleman, Nick Bord, Alex Bowman and Lerner converted from the spot to take them through.

Daniel Kent (2), Shai Davidi (2), Jonny Haik and Jamie Kent earned South Manx A a 6-3 win over Pinner JFC in the first round of the Peter Morrison Trophy. David Grossman (2) and Tony Morris replied.
Brady Maccabi thumped North London Raiders B 5-0 courtesy of two from Oli Kenner, plus one apiece from Steve Weston, Jerome Colmans and an own goal from David Simnock.

Michael Goldberg (3), Gideon Barnett (2), Russell Greenfield, Phil Jessel and Justin Rockberger eased Camden Park to an 8-3 success over Zig Zag. Byron Watkins, Danny Fenton and Jonny Winton were the scorers for Zig Zag.

Jonathan Hirshler (2), Lloyd Becker and Paul Stein steered Southgate Harmen A to a 4-1 success over Glenthorne United B. David Blackman had equalised for the Thornes.
Oliver Joseph (2) and Jon Benjamin struck as FC Heath averted an upset with a 3-2 win against fourth division UJIA. Steve Wayne and Alex Seligman replied.

Simon Buchler (2) and Richard Salmon gave FC Team A victory over L'Equipe by three goals to one.
Simon White, James Lesner and Elliot Wallis gave Southgate Harmen B a 3-2 win over Hendon United D. Jason Lindsay, Josh Jacobs, Gideon Gold and David Lussman struck as Red Sea beat Hendon United C 4-2. Rafi Noe and Alex Neiss replied.

Lee Cash (4), Ben Forman and Lee Bibring maintained North West Neasden As quadruple hopes with a 6-0 victory over Oakwood EDRS.

In the JC MSFL Premier Division, a resilient display saw Montana Boca United A picked up their first-ever point in the top-flight as they played out a goalless draw against London Maccabi Lions B.
Danny Bloom eased North London Raiders A's relegation fears as they beat Faithfold B 4-2 in Division One. Mark Leader scored the other. Daniel Howard had equalised for the Greens but he was sent off in the second half after picking up two bookings.

Noel Hunwick (2) and Rob Lerner were on the mark as Holy Mount Zion beat Rapid Banta 3-1. Rafi Revah replied. Mitch Young bagged a brace as FC Team B went second in Division Three with a 2-0 win over AC Cricklewood.

Gabriel John, Louis Taylor and Dan Parnell were the scorers as Pure Orange Function Band beat Dynamo Hendon 3-0. South Manx B hotshot Richard Fogelman made it seven goals in two games with a four-goal blast against Catford & Bromley Maccabi. Manx won 4-2. East London Knights were knocked off top spot in Division Four as goals from Jonny Bruck (2), Eddie Lewin, Lewis Cohen, Wayne Davidson and Dan Markeson earned Real Life a surprise 6-3 victory. Danny Franklin, Steve Clements and Michael Winehouse replied.

UJS Norstar tumbled out of the FA Sunday Cup at the third round stage after losing 3-2 against Kew Antigua. Maurice Franks and Eli Houri were their marksmen.

Last updated: 4:23pm, November 27 2008