Maccabi League hosts 57 teams for new season

July 18, 2008

Fifty seven teams have entered the JC MSFL for season 2008/09.

Golders Green, relegated from Division One last season, have withdrawn from the league which has five new sides. The line-up is:

Premier Division:

Bafana Bafana, Chigwell Athletic A, Faithfold A, Glenthorne Utd A, Hendon Utd A, London Maccabi Lions A, London Maccabi Lions B, Montana Boca Utd A, NW Neasden A, Redbridge JC A

Division One:

Brady, Brixton Old Boys, Camden Park, Chigwell B, Faithfold B, Hendon Utd B, North London Raiders A, NW Neasden B, Oakwood EDRS A, South Manx A

Division Two:

FC Heath, London Maccabi Lions C, North London Raiders B, NW Neasden C, Rapid Banta, Red Sea, Scrabble, Southgate Harmen A, Southgate Harmen B, Temple Fortune

Division Three:

AC Cricklewood, Catford & Bromley Maccabi, Chigwell Athletic C, Faithfold C, FC Team A, FC Team B, Holy Mount Zion, Redbridge JC B, Zig Zag

Division Four:

Dynamo Hendon, Hendon Hawks, Hendon Utd C, L’Equipe, Montana Boca Utd B, Pure Orange Function Band, Real Life, South Manx B, Team JLGB

Division Five:

East London Knights, FC Marylebone, Glenthorne Utd B, Hendon Utd D, Kenton Maccabi, Norstar, Pinner JFC, UJIA, Woodford Wanderers

Last updated: 3:38pm, March 2 2009