Glenthorne set up LML final date

April 7, 2009

Glenthorne United A and London Maccabi Lions B will contest the Henry Swerner MMFL Cup final after recording 3-1 victories in their respective semi-finals.

Glenthorne beat Faithfold courtesy of strikes from Jason Levy, Adam Lennard and Dave Michaels. Russell Rich grabbed Faithfold’s consolation.

Arthur Duke (2) and Howard Freeman earned Lions victory over South Mancunians for whom David Hyman was on target.

Goals from Jason Sears (2), David Rose and Marc Herman sent Brady Maccabi A top of the Maccabi Masters Division One table after beating Temple Fortune A 4-1.

Unbeaten Clayhall Park Casuals A were crowned Division Two champions after beating Norstar Old Boys 2-1. Vincent Goodman and Neil Sapler found the net. David Jacobs replied.

Last updated: 1:30pm, April 7 2009