Dynamic Dinowitz inspires Hawks

By Craig Silver, October 17, 2008

Fourth division Hendon Hawks caused the shock of the round as they beat Chigwell Athletic B 4-2 in the Peter Morrison Trophy Preliminary round.

Amit Dinowitz (2), Josh Aziz and Andrew Cohen set up a 4-2 victory and first round trip to FC Marylebone.
Division Four leaders Woodford Wanderers will play North London Raiders A after beating Rapid Banta 3-1 with Darren Ezekiel, Elliott Winner and Adam Poole on target.

Tommy Eccleshare (2), Assi Avital, Jonny Kay, James Mendel and Dan Perkins eased Bafana Bafana past FC Team B 6-0.

Hendon United B beat Holy Mount Zion 4-2 with goals from Natan Wiesenberg, Chaim Gothold, Lolu Hibbert and an own goal.

Adam Hersh (2) and Ben Russell (2) eased Hendon United C past Pure Orange Function Band 4-1.

A goal two minutes from time ended London Maccabi Lions As involvement in the London FA Trophy as they were beaten by Baldon Sports.

Faithfold A claimed the result of the day in the JC MSFL as they inflicted a first defeat on Hendon United A. Matty Kleinman, Daryl Phillips and Bradley Cohen did the damage. Paul Bentley and Josh Bentley replied.

Premier Division leaders North West Neasden A thumped London Maccabi Lions B 6-1 with TJ Keterman (2), Lee Cash, Lee Bibring and Ben Forman on target.

Chigwell Athletic A went second after beating Glenthorne United A 9-1. Adam Hakimi (2), Steve Summers (2), Aron Barnes (2), Greg Bookman, Joel Berg and Daniel Sugarman finished the job.

A late own goal earned Redbridge Jewish Care a 2-1 win over Montana Boca United A. Glenn Michaels had put the East Londoners ahead with Trevor Henen heading Montana back into the game.

A Daniel Kent double maintained South Manx As status as Division One leaders as they beat Brixton Old Boys 4-0. Jonny Haik and Elliot Stern also found the net.

Matt Gilbery, Andew Shuster and Ollie Kenner helped Brady Maccabi claim an impressive 3-1 win over Oakwood EDRS as the Edgware club went second.

North West Neasden B came from behind to beat North London Raiders A 4-3. Alex Bowman, Bruno Frankel and Yoni Sidy were among the scorers. Raiders replied via Simon Shelley, Jonny Blain and an own goal.

Darren Dryer hit the winner as London Maccabi Lions C returned to winning ways against Temple Fortune.

Paul Andrews scored the only goal as North West Neasden C beat Southgate Harmen B.

Alex Bourne (3), Lloyd Becker (2), Paul Stein and Ben Radstone eased Southgate Harmen A to a 7-3 success over Red Sea. Dan Mitman, Aron Jackson and Dave Lussman replied.

Strikes from Nicky Woolf and James Foley-Comer helped North London Raiders B beat Faithfold B 2-0.

Daniel Scott, Jason Miller and Paul Rubenstein eased L'Equipe to a 3-0 victory over Dynamo Hendon in Division Three.

Rob Learner and Brett Levene helped Zig Zag draw 2-2 against South Manx B. Richard Fogelman and Warren Schenk netted for Manx.

UJS Norstar continue to lead the way in Division Four following an 11-goal thriller against Real Life. Eli Houri, with his third consecutive hat-trick, Maurice Franks, Zac Newman, Jeremy Elster and Rob Pearl struck for Norstar.

East London Knights went joint-top after coming from two down to beat Glenthorne United B with goals from Michael Winehouse, James Ryan and Simon Marks. Ashley Stanton and David Blackman had put the Thornes ahead.

David Cohen-Scali and Mikael Benguigui steered FC Marylebone to a 2-1 win over Team JLGB.

    Last updated: 3:48pm, October 16 2008