Double joy for Garson

June 12, 2008

Faithfold C player-manager David Garson won two pieces of silverware at the club’s end-of-season awards at Wingate & Finchley.

The club stalwart, who has been with the Superhoops for 19 years, was named JC MSFL team secretary of the year. He also bagged the President’s clubman of the year award, presented by joint-president Harvey Ackerman.

Other awards went to: A team - Matt Kleinman (MPOY), Alex Taylor (PPOY), B team – Adam Phillips (MPOY), Ryan Springer (PPOY), C team – Richard Kirby (MPOY), Ben Simons (PPOY), Masters A – Howard Rosen (MPOY), Russell Rich (PPOY), Masters B – Peter Matthews (MPOY), Les Broude (PPOY).

Last updated: 10:23am, June 17 2008