Chigwell on a high

By Craig Silver, April 18, 2008

Two goals from top-scorer Steve Summers helped Chigwell Athletic A claim one of their best result of the campaign as they tore apart Faithfold A 4-1. Player-chairman Richard Slater and Sam Rosenthal completed the Premier Division rout.

Goals from Michael Goldberg (2) and Lee Levinson moved Camden Park nearer to safety in Division One as they beat Hendon B 3-1. Supersub Jonny Winton, Kane Gilberry, Zak Presky and Dave Romain helped move Brady Maccabi clear of the relegation zone as they beat Faithfold B 4-1. Faithfold also had Bradley Cohen sent off for kicking out. North West Neasden B got back to winning ways as a Rob Lerner brace plus strikes from Stevie Krein, Ryan Glynne and Danny Hodes saw them beat Southgate Harmen A 5-3.

Oakwood EDRS B clinched promotion in Division Two after hitting FC Heath for six. Rob Bloch (2), Eddie Manson (2), top-scorer Antony Kintish and Dan Geey saw them home. Paul Allen, Neil Silverman and Adam Kaye struck as Brixton Old Boys overcame Catford & minor Maccabi 3-1.

Promoted North West Neasden C beat Division Three champions North London Raiders B 3-2, courtesy of goals from Nick Davis, Simon Beresford and Jake Green. Mark Wagman (2), Richard Davis (2), James Temple and Mark Ratzker helped AC Cricklewood maintain their push for promotion in Division Four with a 6-1 win over Dynamo Hendon.

Jason Miller bagged a hat-trick as L’Equipe ended South Mancunians B’s unbeaten run in Division Five with a 6-2 victory. Mark Singer, Joey Kolirin and Yoni Conway secured the win. Neil Lux (2), Matt Rhodes and Steve Weller eased Team JLGB to a 4-1 success over FC Marylebone.

Last updated: 11:53am, May 28 2008