Brady carry on where they left off

September 19, 2008

Nick Collins (2) and Scott Ansher were on target as defending champions Brady Maccabi A got off to a winning start with a 3-1 win over South Manx in Division One. Mark Powell scored Manx's consolation.

London Maccabi Lions A beat Glenthorne United A 5-2 courtesy of strikes from Adam Lee (2), Paul Wise, Nathan Kosky and David Price. Eliot Mullish and David Michaels replied.

Temple Fortune A came from three down to draw 3-3 against EDRS Stonegrove. Malcolm Joseph, Gary Shaw and Jon Holman put EDRS in the box seat, but Fortune stormed back through Dean Ingram, James Simpson and Martin Seifert.

Last year's Division Two winners London Maccabi Lions B made their intentions clear by winning their opening game against Clayhall B 9-0. Former Wingate & Finchley marksman Marc Morris (4), Stuart Coutts, Arthur Duke, Malcolm Newman, Grant Fox and Julian Marks did the damage.

Temple Fortune B got off to a flying start with an 8-0 demolition of Ashlodge. Steve Feiger bagged five, guest Gary Field scored twice to add to Peter Kyte's goal.

Norstar made it two out of two with Greg Bradman and an own goal accounting for Pel City.

Last updated: 3:09pm, September 18 2008