A team win

January 14, 2009

Hishu A Under Nines won the Maccabi Primary League indoor five-a-side competition.

A goal from Jonathan Eida saw them beat HMH A 1-0 to claim the Dennis Shore trophy. Nine teams entered the tournament with HUSHU A edging past HMH B 1-0 in the semi-finals. HMH clinched their final berth following a penalty shootout win over Redbridge.

A hat-trick from Theo Abramson helped Alyth Belsize B Red beat Hendon Hawks 6-4. Eli Apfel bagged a brace for the Hawks.

Last updated: 3:10pm, January 14 2009