Dyrham Park win Ladies National Tournament

May 24, 2012

Dyrham Park took the honours at the Ladies National Tournament for the UK Jewish Golf Clubs and Societies at Abridge Golf & Country Club in Essex.

The Barnet country club claimed the main prize, the Team Gross, as well as four other trophies – singles gross, fourball gross runners-up, combined singles and fourball nett and the team singles nett.

Coombe Hill from Surrey also won five pieces of silverware, the major one being the Team Nett Trophy. There was also success for Hartsbourne, Moor Allerton and Dunham Forest.

A total of 91 female golfers from 13 teams took part in the competition which is now in its 16th year. The tournament is the only competition where ladies from Jewish Golf Clubs and Societies all over the UK and Ireland have a chance to compete with each other.

Teams from Abridge, Bonnyton, Edmondstown, Lee Park, Potters Bar, Shirley, Whitefield and a Combined Societies
Team completed the field.

Moor Allerton will host the competition, which is staged alternately in London and the Provinces, in 2013.

2012 Ladies National Tournament Results:

Abridge Bowl (Singles Gross): Laura Raelbrook (Dyrham Park) 87

Dunham Trophy (Singles Gross runner-up): Anna Suh (Coombe Hill) 88

Whitefield Trophy (Singles Nett): Valerie Lemer (Hartsbourne) 79 (off back 9)

Lee Park Trophy (Singles Nett runner-up): Nora Perry (Moor Allerton) 79

Hartsbourne Trophy (Fourball gross): Christine Hugill & Patti Panizzo (Coombe Hill) 87

S.J.L.G.C. Trophy (Fourball gross runners-up): Suzanne Kara & Sharon Landau (Dyrham Park) 90

Moor Allerton Trophy (Fourball Nett):
Pat Dee & Joy Blakey (Dunham Forest) 73

Edmondstown Trophy (Fourball Nett runners-up): Anne Orman & Julia Livingstone (Hartsbourne) 75

Coombe Hill Trophy (Combined singles & fourball gross):
Anna Suh, Christine Hugill, Patti Panizzo (Coombe Hill) 175

Potters Bar Trophy (Combined singles & fourball nett):
Laura Raelbrook, Suzanne Kara, Sharon Landau (Dyrham Park) 154 (off back 9 from)
Valerie Lemer, Anne Orman, Julia Livingstone (Hartsbourne),
Sarah Calmonson, Pat Dee & Joy Blakey (Dunham Forest)

Bonnyton Quaich (Team Singles nett): Laura Raelbrook, Trish Curtis, Diana Rubin (Dyrham Park) 161

Society Ball (Team fourball nett): Christine Hugill, Patti Panizzo, Margaret Beim, Elaine Kim (Coombe Hill) 144

Shirley Trophy (Team nett): Penny Bourne, Ilona Chanoch, Anna Suh, Margaret Beim, Elaine Kim, Christine Hugill, Patti Panizzo (Coombe Hill) 306

Dyrham Park Trophy (Team gross): Diana Rubin, Trish Curtis, Laura Raelbrook, Elaine Grant, Hayley Herman, Suzanne Kara, Sharon Landau (Dyrham Park) 365

Last updated: 2:26pm, May 25 2012