Maccabi Masters review: April 15

By Jeremy Silverstone, April 15, 2012

The 2012 Nathan Horwitz Maccabi Masters Division Two Cup final will be contested between EDRS Stonegrove and London Maccabi Lions.

The match, to be held at Barnet FC’s Underhill Stadium on May 16, was confirmed after Lions defeated Glenthorne B 4-0 in the second semi-final, with goals from Marc Morris, Barry Silkman, Darren Coon and an own goal.

Faithfold and Scrabble finished honours even in Division One after Matt Kleinman and a Dan Ruckin penalty exchanged goals.

EDRS Stonegrove consolidated their third place position in Division Two with a 3-1 win over Clayhall.

Guest player Ashley Marks and two from former Clayhall Striker Marc Schneiderman were the marksmen for Clayhall. Leon Pernikis replied for Clayhall.

Marshside overcame Temple Fortune 4-2, with goals from Ed Saleh (2), Fara Moghim and Spencer Brookner. Peter Kyte and Yali Mamouri responded for Fortune.

Ashlodge recorded a rare win, dispatching Glenthorne C 3-0, thanks to goals from Geoff Isaacs, Simon Pampel and Geoff Green.

Last updated: 10:33pm, April 15 2012