JC MSFL Team of the Week - October 16

By Danny Caro, October 18, 2011

The were some big decisions to make after some scintillating performances on Matchday 7 of the JC MSFL season.

Ian Weinstein (Norstar B) - nominated by the opposition manager, Weinstein did not deserve to be on the losing side on Sunday. He put life and limb on the line in a bid to win the first competitive inter-club derby

Motti Colman (Hendon Utd SC A) - has been a revelation since his summer move from Lions. Excelled again one of his former clubs

Jon Toby (FC Team A) - “outstanding at left back” against Brady and played a key role in the side’s first clean sheet of the season. “Getting better and better every game”

Ben Rosenblatt (Southgate Harmen B) - “had a brilliant game, did everything that was asked of him at the back and scored a wonderful hat-trick with three strikes from outside the area”

Eitan Ben-Zion (FC Team C) - two goals from centre back laid the platform for a memorable cup victory over previously unbeaten Faithfold B. On this evidence, it’s clear this boy can play at a higher level

Stuart Muller (Blizzard Storm) - in the words of his manager, Simon Linden, Muller “controlled the game and was the best player on the park”

Nicky Plotnek (Shirley Park) - “a real class act”. The heartbeat of the team in the demolition of Redbridge B. His second goal was worth the admission fee alone

Richard Mail (L’Equipe) - “dominated the midfield from start to finish against Redbridge C. His driving runs were impossible to stop and capped a great performance off with a classy goal”

Marc Fineman (NL Raiders C) - “has been outstanding for three consecutive matches. He was absolutely everywhere and did all the dirty work in the top of the table clash against Temple Fortune B

David Dinkin (NL Raiders B) - “was unplayable, scored one, set up two and was brilliant up top. I thought he gave A team captain David Rhodes a really tough morning”

Glenn Michaels (Chigwell Athletic) - Mr Goals averted a possible cup upset with a quality hat-trick against local rivals Glenthorne B. Manager Richard Slater



GK - Mike Perkin (Montana), Ian Weinstein (Norstar B)

Defenders - Dan Grossman, Stuart Haring (both NL Raiders B), Brett Freeman (Blizzard Storm), Jason Wood, James Korn, Jake Weiner, Jon Toby (all FC Team A), Ben Rosenblatt (Harmen B), Nick Goodmaker, Rob Grainger (both Montana), Motti Colmans (Hendon Utd SC A), Eitan Ben-Zion (FC Team C), Ollie Kay, Johnny Meltzer (both Brady B), Benjy Aarons-Richardson, Adam Landes (both Athletic Bilbaum), Adam Seres, Dan Goodman (both Norstar B), Josh Pistol (Norstar A)

Midfielders - Gilad Kestenbaum (NL Raiders B), Nicky Plotnek (Shirley Park), Stuart Muller (Blizzard Storm), Craig Pearl (Chigwell Athletic), Lolu Hibbert (Hendon Utd SC B), Ilan Ben-Zion (Harmen B), Darren Cohen (Montana), Greg Corin (Hendon Utd SC A), Rob Sanford, Dan Rothman (both FC Team C), James Joseph, Reiss Mogilner (both Brady B), Dan Ash (Oakwood), Richard Mail (L'Equipe), Simon Perlmutter (Norstar A), John Fisher (Temple Fortune A), Bein Weinberg (Brixton B)

Strikers - David Dinkin (NL Raiders B), Joe Stolerman (Blizzard Storm), Assi Avital, Ben Nassim (both UJIA), Glenn Michaels (Chigwell Athletic), Doron Hershkorn, Daniel Amram (both Harmen B), Simon Lindall (Montana), David Cohen (FC Team C), Jonny Cutter (LM Lions B)

Manager - Dave Lusman (Shirley Park), Simon Linden (Blizzard Storm), Michael Myers (FC Team C), Marc Cohen (Southgate Harmen B), David Prager (L'Equipe)

Last updated: 5:40pm, October 18 2011