Manchester clinch title

Manchester Maccabi 3rd were crowned champions of the Joan Collins Premier Division on Wednesday night when they thumped Westdene 1st 8-2 at Brooklands.

Victory ensured that they finished the season a point ahead of long-time leaders Republic of Mancunia.

South Manchester Sports Club 2nd booked their place in the Feldman Trophy final after beating Republic of Mancunia 2-1 courtesy of goals from Nathan Ezair and Dan Linton.

    Last updated: 11:31am, April 28 2011