Maccabi Masters round-up

By Danny Caro, April 12, 2011

Brady Maccabi have retained the Maccabi Masters League title after a strike from Scott Ansher took them past South Mancs.

The Edgware club now know their opponents in the Masters Cup final after strikes from Jason Rich and Paul Gold took Faithfold past Hendon Harriers

London Maccabi Lions booked their place in the MMFL Division Two Cup final after thumping Temple Fortune 6-1. Marc Morris (4), David Kyte and Julian Marks were the goal men. James Ryan fired a consolation.

Lions will play the winners of next week's semi-final between EDRS Stonegrove and Glenthorne B.

Glenthorne B secured their first piece of silverware of the season with a 3-1 victory over Norstar. A hat-trick from Adam Lennard saw them win the Division Two title after a 3-1 win. Jon Jacobs replied.

Last updated: 11:42am, April 12 2011