Brady Maccabi A fired into final

By Danny Caro, April 6, 2011

Scott Ansher and Mark Wagman fired Brady Maccabi A into the final of this year's Henry Swerner MMFL Cup.

Double-chasing Brady will face either Faithfold or Hendon Harriers at Barnet's Underhill Stadium on May 15 after beating South Mancs A 2-0 in their semi-final clash.

In Division Two, league leaders Glenthorne United B came from three goals down to clinch a 4-4 draw with South Mancs B.

Ray Russell's last-minute thunderbolt gave Glenthorne a valuable point with Adam Hart, Adam Lennard and Gary Adams also on the scoresheet.

Ashley Davidson scored twice for South Mancs B with Paul Herszaft and Simon Davidson also on target.

EDRS Stonegrove produced a stunning display to crush Brady B 7-2 in their latest league game. Ian Leader and Ian Sassoon both scored twice for EDRS with Mark Kingston and Malcom Joseph also getting in on the act.

Brady had gone into the break level at 2-2 thanks to Gary Field and Martin Schultz but they were torn apart in the second-half as EDRS ran riot.

James Ryan claimed a hat-trick as Temple Fortune edged out Norstar Old Boys 6-4 in a 10-goal thriller.

Yali Mamouri grabbed a double and Phil Bloomberg also netted.

Greg Bradman (2), Jeremy Silverstone and Ashley Marks got the goals for Norstar.

Last updated: 4:15pm, April 6 2011