Maccabi Masters kicks off

September 7, 2010

The Maccabi Masters League gets under way on Sunday with 351 players already registered and 15 teams ready to kick off.

Brady Maccabi look like the team to beat again. Having clinched the league and cup double last season, Daniel Collins' men start as strong favourites as one of six teams making up Division One. Glenthorne United A, North London Raiders, South Manx A, Faithfold and the newly-formed Hendon Harriers complete the over-35 division.

Nine teams consisting of players aged over 42 will play in Division Two. Defending champions EDRS Stonegrove will be joined by Ashlodge, Brady B, Clayhall Park Casuals, Glenthorne B, LML, Norstar, South Manx B and Temple Fortune. With many games taking place at Barnet's football academy, this season's Masters Cup final will be played at the club's Underhill stadium next May.

Last updated: 10:19am, September 8 2010