Hendon bounce back in Peter Morrison Trophy

By Danny Caro, April 29, 2010

Hendon United A got over their JC Cyril Anekstein Cup final blues by booking their place in the last eight of the Peter Morrison Trophy with a 3-1 win against Montana Boca United A. Saul Conway (2) and Yishai Last took them through. Mitch Green replied.

Daryl Phillips (2), Dan Perkins, Paul Lenchner and Alex Taylor helped Faithfold A into the semi-finals after they thumped the Maccabi Masters Select XI 5-0.

London Maccabi Lions A's MSFL Premier Division hopes were dealt a blow as they were held by Redbridge Jewish Care A. Captain Max Fieldgrass struck for the Lions. Steve Summers replied.

North West Neasden A climbed top following a double-header win over Hendon B. Scott Shindler and TJ Keterman steered them to a 2-0 win in part one. They followed it up with a 3-2 win courtesy of strikes from Jake Gottlieb, Lee Cash and Bradley Sharp.

North London Raiders A booked a return to the top flight after clinching promotion in Division One. Goals from Jacob Gold and Matt Sheldon took them past Oakwood.

Neasden B maintained their title push with a 5-0 victory Brixton Old Boys, who ended the season with their 16th straight defeat. Bruno Frankel, Steve Krein, Ben Wulwik and Ryan Sher were the marksmen.

Brady Maccabi kept alive promotion hopes with a 9-2 demolition of Southgate Harmen A. Josh Gordon (4), Paul Hakim (3), Daniel Landau and Rob Lerner eased them home. Alex Bourne and Alan Hart replied.

FC Team A's Division Two title hopes are hanging by a thread after they were beaten 3-2 by Chigwell Athletic. Danny Moss and James Ryan had put Team 2-0 ahead but Russell Becker (2) and Glenn Michaels hit back for the Essex boys. Jonny Winton and James Lesner were on the mark as Harmen B beat Holy Mount Zion.

Montana B manager Nick Goodmaker stood down after his team were beaten 6-3 by L'Equipe. In a match that ended Montana's automatic promotion hopes, Mark Simons (2) and Jamie Taylor netted for Montana but Daniel Caplan (2), Nick Stern (2), Mark Singer and Josh Lewis complete the L'Equipe comeback.

UJS Norstar A moved into pole position for the Division Three title after beating Hendon C in a double-header. Eli Houri (3), Ben Eliad (2), Sammy Kalms, Zak McLeod and Jeremy Elster netted across the two games.

Kane Hopps (2), Jake Sanders and an own goal saw Redbridge C boost their title hopes with a 5-3 success over Real Life in Division Four. Charlie Bernstein (2) and Dan Markeson replied.

Dan Channing bagged a brace as Jewventus ended Team JLGB's automatic promotion hopes. Gideon Lipman (3), Dov Birnbaum and David Israel were among the scorers as Hendon D thumped HMH 7-0.

Doubles from Edward Green, Alex Foch and Simon Finkelstein helped Athletic Bilbaum hit Pinner JFC for six.

Last updated: 12:15pm, April 29 2010