Feldman Trophy finalist are Oakhill and Haroldeans

By Danny Caro, April 22, 2010

Oakhill Lions and Haroldeans will contest the Feldman Trophy final after coming through their respective semi-finals in contrasting fashion.

The Lions mauled Broughton Park 8-0 with goals from Daniel Cohen (4), Jake Gilbert (3) and Alex Bloch.

A goal from Zach Goodman helped Haroldeans squeeze past Manchester Maccabi 3rd.

The final will be held at Oldham's Boundary Park on May 16.

In the league, Leeds J-New Uni added to Broughton woes with Oli Grant (5), Adam Jackson (3), Steve Garman and Simon Jackson contributing to a 10-1 win. Alex Patnik grabbed a consolation.

Three goals from Ben Tyer moved South Manchester Maccabi 3rd to within a point of leaders Haroldeans after they beat Crumpsall 4-0. Simon Mattison grabbed the other.

Josh Rubin, Stephen Rubin, Alistair Goldsmith and Bobby Abrams earned Haroldeans a 4-0 win over Sporting JLGB.

Republic of Mancunia maintained their challenge as Darren Loofe and Anthony Bloch edged them past Leeds J-New Uni.

Westdene 1st climbed the table after grabbing two wins. A Ben Rose double accounted for Sporting JLGB. Then Moishe Hasid (2), Raffi Bloom (2) and Rose steered them past Manchester Maccabi 3rd 6-1.

Last updated: 12:52pm, April 22 2010