Zemer named Olim Player of the Year

Aviv Zemer is this season's Olim League Player of the Year.

The MS Bambi hotshot was voted no. 1 ahead of runner-up Ra'anana marksman Aviad Ben-Meir and Jerusalem goalkeeper Daniel Boerstra.

Bambi boss Yoni Sarig won the Manager of the Year accolade, ahead of Modi'in duo Jamie Lazarus David Bruce, with David Preston and Danny Newman of Jerusalem in third place.

Bambi also dominated the Team of the Year, with four players listed.


1. Eyal Younger (Bambi)
2. Ido Sacajui (Bambi)
3. Oren Maor (Bambi)
4. Solo Kone (Aviv)
5. Sam Sank (England)
6. Suma (Aviv)
7. Omri Encaoua (Modi'in)
8. Jacky Duek (Real)
9. Aviv Zemer (Bambi)
10. Avia Ben-Meir (Ra'anana)
11. Shlomi Toubol (Ashdod)

Subs (1 GK, 2 Def, 2 Mid, 2 Att)
GK - Daniel Boerstra (Jerusalem)
Def - Omer Peleg (Eng), Amichai Friedman (Modi'in)
Mid - Gav Cohen (Jerusalem), Adi Meiyuri (Modi'in)
Att - Zack Lewis (Jerusalem), Moishe Lewis (Jerusalem)

    Last updated: 1:36pm, April 25 2014