First title for Clore Shalom

August 1, 2013

Clore Shalom won their first-ever football trophy after their Year Four and Five team triumphed in the Borehamwood and District Tournament.

Nigel Burns' side defeated eight other teams on their way to success with a penalty shoot-out win over Shenley giving them victory in the final. Jason Burns, who scored the winning penalty, was part of the team which included Daniel Mincer, Uri First, Josh Turschwell, Ben Woolstone, Max Platter, Daniel Levitan and Jake Glazer.

"All the boys should be very proud of themselves – they listened, worked hard and stuck to the tasks and most importantly played as a team, which is all I asked them to do,” said manager Burns.

"The afternoon was doubly capped off with the team also winning the Sportsmanship Award."

Last updated: 2:03pm, August 1 2013