Israel names 15-man squad for Maccabiah

By Danny Caro, June 18, 2013

Raymond Aston has been appointed captain of the Israeli Open cricket team at next month’s Maccabiah Games.

The host nation has selected a 15-man squad for the competition which gets under way on July 18.

Aston, who plays for Young Ashdod, will work closely with vice-captain Eshkol Solomon in a squad featuring four players from Raanana, including former skipper Herschel Gutman.

Raymond Aston (Capt, Young Ashdod)
Eshkol Solomom (Vice-captain, Super Lions Lod)
Danny Maliankar (Young Ashdod)
Shailesh Bangerra (Super Lions Lod)
Shalom Rubin (Super Lions Lod)
Herschel Gutman (Raanana)
Josh Evans (Raanana)
Gabi Schachat (Raanana)
Matt Hoffman (Raanana)
Yaniv Razpurker (Neve Yonatan)
Itamar Kehimkar (Neve Yonatan)
Matan Razpurkar (Neve Yonatan)
Nir Dokarker (Dimona A)
Safania Nagavkar (Dimona C)
Shifron Waskar (Beersheva Lions)

Last updated: 3:06pm, June 18 2013