By Rabbi Julian Sinclair, June 4, 2015
Only milk from kosher animals, for example cows, sheep and goats, is kosher. Milk from non-kosher animals such as pigs or camels is not kosher. All milk looks the same and in former times it was the custom of farmers to mix milk from different animals. The rabbis, therefore decided that milk from a non-Jewish farmer is not kosher, unless a Jew observes the milking (Talmud Avodah Zarah 35b).