Brady win

March 26, 2009

Goals from Laurence Leigh (2) and Scott Ansher saw Brady Maccabi A maintain their Division One title hopes with a 3-1 win over South Mancs. Ollie Olsen replied.

Greg Morris (3), Jason Levy (2), Sid Shaw and Neil Richards found the net as Glenthorne United A hammered Temple Fortune A 7-2.

London Maccabi Lions B were held to a 1-1 draw by a defiant Ashlodge. Stuart Coutts put Lions ahead before Phil Mayer squared things up.

Clayhall A knocked long-time leaders Norstar off top spot after beating Brady Maccabi B 3-1. Brian Deal, Ian Sumray and Warren Ludwin netted for Clayhall. But stablemates Clayhall B had a less joyous day, going down 11-0 to Glenthorne B courtesy of strikes from Peter Sollosi (5), Fara Moghim (2), Ray Russell, Gary Green, Gary Swerner and own goal.

Last updated: 4:41pm, March 26 2009